Free Calling 24/7 Helpline at +86-531-83161518 with STYLECNC for CNC Machines.

2022 Best CNC Machine Reviews (July Update)

Need to buy 2022 best CNC machines to fit your budget, projects, ideas, or plans? Check 2022 best CNC machine reviews to make a comparison up to you.
Edward Stratton

Edward Stratton

From United States

Post a review on Aug 06, 2022

The IPG laser metal cutter is easy to setup and use for a novice user, it cuts great on 1/2 inch stainless steel sheet and 9/16 aluminum sheet at a higher speed up to 160 inches per minute, as well as works on 2 inch mild steel plate at a lower speed of 20 inches per minute. It cuts through with smooth edges, much better than the plasma cuts. In additional, it's an automatic precision metal cutting tool with CNC controller, almost no need of manual intervention.

Derek Christian

Derek Christian

From Canada

Post a review on Jul 28, 2022

I was wary of purchasing a Chinese-made laser cutter off the internet, but the reviews convinced me to give it a try. Got this unit in 28 days. No trouble in assembly and parameter setting. I've tried it to cut 304 and 316 stainless steel plates and pipes for kitchenware and gotten the cleanest cuts. It's a powerful all-in-one machine for both sheet metals and tubes. No regrets with the buying of this great cutter.

Henry Browne

Henry Browne

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Jul 09, 2022

STYLECNC is well known for making quality laser cutters. Considering it is a name brand, I bought ST-FC60M for my workshop last month. I have never used an automatic tube cutter like this one. However, it was easy to setup and operate. I used it to cut 5/8 inch OD straight copper and aluminum tubing and 1/4 inch OD D-shaped stainless steel pipe. All the edge cuts flared perfectly without cleanup. Did great jobs with ease. I'm impressed with how well it cuts with higher speed and precision.

Zilna

Zilna

From Australia

Post a review on Jul 06, 2022

This crystal engraver is compact and lightweight, easy to move. All parts seem to be well made. Took me some time to set it up. The software initial set went along smooth for a beginner with an easy-to-follow instructions. I have been using the subsurface laser engraving machine on personalized 3D crystal landscape and made a few custom items for my family. It did great jobs and I have been impressed.

Eugene H Ware

Eugene H Ware

From Canada

Post a review on Jul 01, 2022

I bought this handheld laser cleaning gun to remove rust and old paint on car frames in my auto repair shop, very aggressive. Great job on metals, easily removing corrosion. No damage to the substrate, better than wire wheel brushes and industrial chemical rust removers.

Eugene Preston

Eugene Preston

From United States

Post a review on Jun 26, 2022

This handheld laser welding gun works just fine. It is well made, and easy to take with you somewhere. it is simple and effective for the car repair jobs. I have given it plenty of use, and it has been stood up to the challenge every time. Great for beginners and experts alike.

Spencer Kloss

Spencer Kloss

From Canada

Post a review on Jun 20, 2022

I'm an artist and looking for a power tool for the fabrication of pieces to use in sculptural installations. I need to be able to cut thicker sheets of plywood at the 4x8 size. Also would be good to be able to cut metals and plastic. STM1325-R3 is the right CNC machine that meets all my needs. In addition, the rotary attachment can also make some 3D artwork sculptures.

Nikki

Nikki

From United States

Post a review on Jun 15, 2022

My husband is starting a custom gun building business and he has to make a mark on the completed firearm to stay in accordance with the law of ATF. I searched for weeks and made some feature comparisons and finally decided to give the ST-50F a chance. Took 7 days for shipping. Got it on June 9. How easy and precise the fiber laser engraver fits together makes it worth the money. This unit works great for small gun parts. Rotary laser engraved marks have surprised me. So far it has performed better than expected.

Juan Allman

Juan Allman

From Canada

Post a review on Jun 07, 2022

I have owned this lathe machine for a few months, and it works really well. I upgraded from a smaller one. Turned some small woodworking projects of bowls and vases, and now working on table legs that will take advantage of the larger swing. This is a great automated lathe for woodworking and worth the money. It has a CNC controller for automatically turning without a manual. All in all an excellent CNC lathe for beginners.

John Harvey

John Harvey

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Jun 03, 2022

The ST6060F arrived safely packaged 18 days after ordering. Since I was already able to gain experience with the CNC mill, the construction went quite quickly. Unfortunately, I found that the control board was not working properly, but on the same day STYLECNC sent me a new board directly from China with DHL Express. After 5 days, the part also arrived undamaged, spending two days at customs. Installed and everything is as I expected. I am very satisfied with the milling machine, it is now running great with NcStudio software to make aluminum molds and parts.

Kyle Reyes

Kyle Reyes

From United States

Post a review on May 19, 2022

Very impressed with this all-in-one laser machine. Quality is as expected. Price is affordable. Surprised about how easy it is. Works pretty good with laser cutting gun for sheet metal and tube, laser welding gun to join metals, laser cleaning gun to remove rust.

Kent Church

Kent Church

From United States

Post a review on May 08, 2022

A great CNC machine for woodworking. I'm extremely pleased with it. Assembly was straight forward. Great instructions and online tech support. All make it easy to get into CNC. STYLECNC's technical staff has been fantastic, great communications and easy to work with. I was able to assemble and setup the machine, install and debug the software, and cut a large wall sign on the 1/4 inch 4x8 full plywood sheet in 45 minutes. Been experimenting with some relief carving on the table leg as well. All functions so far working well.

Cameron Godfrey

Cameron Godfrey

From United Kingdom

Post a review on May 06, 2022

The sheet metal cutter came in good condition. So far I've only used a handful of times, but not disappointed. It works great. I don't know why I didn't get this laser machine sooner. It cuts through 1/8 inch and 1/4 inch steel sheets like butter. Smooth edges are difficult to achieve with plasma cutters. Love my purchase. Make sure to buy the extra accessories you needed when you make an order.

Hayden Berry

Hayden Berry

From Australia

Post a review on May 05, 2022

I have a lot of experience with fiber laser cutters. I picked this powerful unit from STYLECNC for the weight, price point, performance, and service. In short, for the money, this is a great metal cutting machine with a large format to cut 1/4-in stainless steel plate 4x8 cleanly with high speed. It can also cut 3/4-in x 3-ft plain hot rolled steel round tube smoothly with high precision.

Edward Stratton

Edward Stratton

From United States

Post a review on Mar 29, 2022

Fantastic tool to use in removing rust. This laser rust remover did a great job in removing years of rust that had built up on my iron ship with no oil. It worked as advertised. Completely took the rust off without damaging the metal parts. Now it looks like new. Recommended.

Peter Shchepin

Peter Shchepin

From United States

Post a review on Mar 22, 2022

Very happy customer. The CNC machine works like a fine clock. I've been using it for 6 month and had no issues at all. Customer service is outstanding, whenever I had a question they answered very quickly. I will definitely buy more machines as my business grows.

Kenneth Hass

Kenneth Hass

From United States

Post a review on Mar 20, 2022

It has worked as needed. Powerful cutter for the price. The concentrated power this laser stainless steel cutter machine exhibits is great. It's speed goes right through metal effortlessly without extra cutting blades. The software takes a little getting used to, but once you have mastered, the cutting will become a pure pleasure.

Domingo

Domingo

From Australia

Post a review on Mar 15, 2022

I bought this unit to cut 1/8 stainless steel plate and 1/4 SS sheet for kitchenware. The machine was shipped in 15 days and well packaged,   it appears to be well made. I really like this laser metal cutter. It works great and fast for 4x8 full sheet metals with smooth cut edge, no binding or slowing down. Lot's of power for cutting. I'm happy with it.

Sean Mahmood

Sean Mahmood

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Mar 10, 2022

Good purchase. Very powerful tool. About heavier and bulkier than I expected but that's not really a complaint. I used the machine to cut some store wall panels (10mm 4x8 full sheet plywood and 1mm galvanized steel sheet) into smaller shapes. It did a very good job cutting. This will be a good laser cutter to have around for more uses. Good value for the money.

Masahiro Kamei

Masahiro Kamei

From United States

Post a review on Mar 08, 2022

Very good fiber laser engraver. It's portable, easy to carry and move. On receipt, I was slightly concerned about some damage to the shipping container, but once I opened it, the system was so well-packed that it made no difference. Assembly was easy and probably add a secondary platform from Thorlabs or Newport to improve the precision by which targets may be placed for etching, which I anticipate going as easily as placing the guides that came with the system. Software and driver installation was easy and now it's a matter of adjusting to the quirks and limitations of EZCAD. The foot pedal seems to do nothing and it is not even mentioned in the documentation. Mechanically, there is only one way for it go in, so that's not the issue. In consequence, I have it on a switched outlet and I further safeguard against accidents by unplugging it when not in use. Does very well on the business card targets provided. Etched Ni-steel test target, but slightly faint. If deep etching steel, go 50W.

Andrew Doyle

Andrew Doyle

From United States

Post a review on Mar 05, 2022

I bought this for my workshop to cut profiles in 1/4 thick steel tube and 12 gauge sheet metal. The fiber laser metal cutting system works great for the money. I would recommend purchasing this to anyone looking for the best budget sheet metal cutter. Be safe in cutting, it is a high power laser machine, follow the safety precautions.

Amanda Cotzer

Amanda Cotzer

From South Africa

Post a review on Mar 03, 2022

The lathe performs as advertised. Everything arrived very well packed. Very easy to set up. This is a very nice automatic lathe to use for making wood balusters and spindles. The variable speed control is so smooth and provides instant speed control without any manipulations. I have been with it for almost 6 months and not a single failure. It is a very good quality-price ratio.

Terry Dunlap

Terry Dunlap

From United States

Post a review on Mar 02, 2022

I got this mill for close to a month, and have used it numerous time to make custom car part prototypes out of aluminum. I have also made a few milled coinages too. It has worked well for me. Any time I have had a question or concern I received a very prompt response from STYLECNC's support. They are courteous and helpful. Great power tool with superior customer support. I will recommend this CNC mill and company.

Frederick

Frederick

From Australia

Post a review on Mar 01, 2022

Honestly, I can't believe it works well for the money. I bought the STP1530R with 105A Hypertherm in Jan. Worked good right out of the box. I've only used it with 220v. I am not a pro fabricator, or welder. More like an advanced homeowner. I bought this because I own some heavier equipment and have needed better metal cutting capability for too long. So I ordered it. Several hours in use and no issues. I cut 8 inch carbon steel sheet and 3/4 inch pipe, with this cuts it like hot butter. don't normally do reviews but this thing is worthy. You're gonna freak out how easy and awesome it is. You wont know how you lived without a plasma cutter. As far as longevity we'll see how it does.

Harry Burns

Harry Burns

From United States

Post a review on Jan 26, 2022

The CNC kit builds OK. I bought this machine a few months ago to make cabinet doors and cut rubber gaskets, and I finally got around getting up and running during the holidays. It is fascinating overall, all-in-one CNC router and knife system combo, so I would recommend it.

Sam Douglas

Sam Douglas

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Jan 24, 2022

Shipped quickly and well packaged, worked correctly out of the box, setup was simple. I love everything about this small wood lathe, especially the CNC controller, all projects are finished automatically. I've used this unit several times making from bowls to table legs. All the pieces are high quality. There is no wobble or shake. I've continued using the CNC lathe without issue in the last few months.

Charles Johnson

Charles Johnson

From United States

Post a review on Jan 23, 2022

I never tried a laser metal cutter before. I was skeptical at first about a cheap foreign made fiber laser cutter. But I thought I'd take a chance as this machine was on sale. I recently bought this unit and as such I soon had a need to cut steel. I have a chop saw but that has its limitations. Also have an angle grinder and I find that to be super slow and even a bit dangerous. So this laser machine seemed like the answer. So far I am happy with it even though I have no other one to compare it to.

Cary Shelby

Cary Shelby

From Canada

Post a review on Jan 20, 2022

I'm surprised how well this CNC plasma cutter table works perfect for my needs. Great price for what it can do. Through 10 gauge steel all day no issues. I've cut 1/2" steel with it too. 1/4" steel all day long too not issues there. This has been a very reliable machine for what I spent on it.

Andrew George

Andrew George

From Australia

Post a review on Jan 13, 2022

I used it to remove rust from cast iron mold. Took one minute to bring the inside to a shining finish. This was my second order with this seller both times were great experiences. I'm super pleased and would definitely recommend and purchase anything from this vendor.

Robert M Beasley

Robert M Beasley

From United States

Post a review on Jan 11, 2022

I searched and did further research to find one upgraded CNC router that I thought would do a good job. I have been learning to use this machine for a few weeks now and it is an amazing machine for my woodworking plans. Very accurate works well with the software. I am looking forward to using this machine for many years to come. It was well worth the investment and it is an engineering marvel. I will highly recommend to anybody in the business of cabinet making. Go for it, you won't be sorry.

Richard Pritchett

Richard Pritchett

From United States

Post a review on Jan 09, 2022

If you are work for home furniture making, I recommend this machine 100%. It's easy to assemble. At this price range it's the best bang for your buck. Great machine for the price. There is a learning curve when getting started (mostly software) but once you understand the capabilities of the CNC router you'll be able to create many different kitchen cabinets, as well as home doors.

Asa Uribe

Asa Uribe

From United States

Post a review on Jan 07, 2022

An amazing ATC CNC router with tool changer for the cost. It is packaged extremely well, and easy to put together. Works very well. It does exactly what you tell it to do. The customer service for in my opinion is outstanding. I had an issue and got the answer for it with in minutes. Very knowledgeable service team. I have made several cuts and haven’t had any problems.

Max J Gill

Max J Gill

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Jan 06, 2022

Opening this kit was enjoyable, it works better than expected. So far seems amazing I have used it twice and it feels and sounds spot on. The laser rust removal tool rescued me from a lot of manual cleaning.

Archie Lynravn

Archie Lynravn

From Australia

Post a review on Jan 05, 2022

Initially cleaned boat with chemicals, grinder, belt sanders, pressure washer. Now I am using this laser cleaning tool to strip the paint, powder coating, and remove rust off of a boat. It cuts through hardened paint and rust rapidly without damaging the metal. It works as good as expected, and out performed all others. I have resurrected and rescued various types of rusted boats from being junked.

Seth Reay

Seth Reay

From Australia

Post a review on Jan 03, 2022

This was my first CNC router machine and I am hooked. It was shipped quickly and straight forward to put together. The video user manual is very helpful for beginners, and guided me to understand CNC. Since learning how to run it fluently I have worked with the machine everyday and cut everything from wood to aluminum. It can cut full 4x8 sheet for most of my projects. I will be a returning customer, and recommend this kit to anyone.

Octavio Evans

Octavio Evans

From Canada

Post a review on Jan 02, 2022

This unit is amazing to remove coating, rust, and excellent for stripping paint off metal. I use the fiber laser cleaner for car restoration. It allows you to get into corners of metal parts, and is able to access tight areas in a car.

Eugene Preston

Eugene Preston

From United States

Post a review on Jan 01, 2022

This portable laser dust remover is so amazing, it works perfectly for any application, I have removed rust from auto parts with no damage. I literally went crazy with this thing and ran it through several tests because the performance was so shockingly good.

Robert Lyles

Robert Lyles

From United States

Post a review on Dec 09, 2021

I bought this unit to take some rust and paint off from the metal parts in my home shop. It worked exactly how I hoped it would. This laser cleaning machine is professional for rust and oxidation removal from metal parts. Unlike wire brushing or sanding, it strips the metal surface clean. For the money it saved me a ton of time and pain in my hands.

Kenneth Hass

Kenneth Hass

From United States

Post a review on Nov 17, 2021

I've only done gas and TIG before so this was a new experience. Best laser welders with automatic CNC controller I have ever had. It's been about 5 years since I have picked up a welder, and I was welding some of the best welds I have done in my life.

Roger Lambdin

Roger Lambdin

From United States

Post a review on Oct 08, 2021

I was surprised by the quality of the CNC bridge saw for the price paid, and so far this machine has worked very effectively. Having said that, the machine itself has performed very well. The accuracy is good and I like that it is self contained for the countertops I do.

George Krebs

George Krebs

From United States

Post a review on Aug 26, 2021

I wanted a CO2 laser cutter to cut acrylic sheets for different craft ideas in my home shop, after weeks of researching, I finally made the purchase from STYLECNC. Everything showed up perfectly aligned and ready to engrave and cut right out of the box. That's unheard of from anything coming directly from China. This is the way to go if you live in the U.S. This is a pleasant surprise and a great start. I will update as I go through the startup.

Dean B Vigil

Dean B Vigil

From United States

Post a review on Aug 16, 2021

This is new for me, I am a gun DIYer and wanted to have a way to customize my pieces. There is quite a learning curve but that is expected. I purchased this unit as an intro to the gun engraving. The engraver was easy to assemble thanks to well written instructions and bagged parts. Easy to use and lots of fun. So far I am really enjoying creating projects. The quality of the laser engraved guns is excellent.

Sam Buzacott

Sam Buzacott

From Australia

Post a review on Aug 15, 2021

I was on the fence about this purchase for several months. I wanted to be able to cut sheet metals for different jewelry ideas, but this is a hobby for me and 32 thousands of dollars is a big investment despite this model being one of the least expensive options available. I finally came across the STYLECNC's review of the ST-FC6040 and that pushed me to make the purchase.

So far so good. Unbelievable quick shipping. The metal laser cutter arrived well packaged against damage, with all components. Nothing missing. I was able to set it up easily.

Tynset

Tynset

From Canada

Post a review on Aug 13, 2021

The lathe is awesome, sturdy made and runs smooth. Love the variable speeds and easy adjustable.  Especially the CNC controller, it makes all turning automatically. The CNC lathe meets all expectations. I would highly recommend this unit to any one.

Alexander Brabyn

Alexander Brabyn

From Australia

Post a review on Aug 12, 2021

I've used laser engraving service near me before. This is my first laser engraver. It arrived on time and very well packed. Nothing was missing, you get everything you need for setup. The instruction manual is very detailed on installation & operation. It took me about 30 mins to put it on and another 10 mins to install the software and driver. After familiar with the software, I have my initial sample engrave at the same day. Very easy to use. It’s build in all metal frame, good designed in all connections and wiring cable. The STJ1390 laser is good quality engraver as I can see. It can be easily placed at any place. Very nice tool to own. Overall, this is great for someone who doesn't know what they're doing and wants to pick up a new hobby.

Sean Mahmood

Sean Mahmood

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Aug 10, 2021

This was my first time to own a CNC within my budget and I have used CNC router service near me before. I'm so happy with it. It was easy assemble and so far it's been really easy to use. It's taken some time getting used to the settings but we are getting the hang of it. This product exceeds our expectations by far. Safe to say this was a good choice.

Austin Felix

Austin Felix

From United States

Post a review on Aug 10, 2021

This item was packaged well, and upon inspection, there was no external visible damage from shipping or otherwise rough handling. Quality Control does need to be seriously looked at by the manufacturer. I have not used this extensively. But I was able to set it up quickly. Everything worked as expected. Great value for the money. I cut 3/16 steel for about 5 to 6 hours a day. Does everything I need in a CNC plasma cutter.

Robert Salazar

Robert Salazar

From Canada

Post a review on Aug 08, 2021

Product as advertised. For someone with no experience or any idea about CNC, I managed to get carvings on solid wood and MDF. Lots of trial and error with figuring out what settings to use for different woodworking projects. Machine running 12 hours continuously on testing sample materials with no problems. It's an awesome desktop CNC router for woodworking, but with patience on controller and software, it will work beautifully.

De Glenmont

De Glenmont

From United States

Post a review on Jun 29, 2021

I run an auto repair shop in US, I bought this laser welding robot to weld auto parts & accessories. Although a bit expensive, but this unit is awesome. Works very well. I’m a pro welder and this was easy to learn and set up. I welded the chassis on my trailer. Easy to use and powerful. Does everything it’s supposed to and performs great so far.

Greg Petrie

Greg Petrie

From Australia

Post a review on Jun 19, 2021

The laser machine is packed well, after the training was completed, I did a few practice cuts on some 1/2in x 18in steel pipes. And the tube cutter worked automatically and easy to make perfect cuts with no OD burrs. Well worth the purchase. Bonus: Made in China.

Lachlan Webster

Lachlan Webster

From Australia

Post a review on Jun 16, 2021

Arrived in good condition and had all the parts. The lathe machine runs smooth and has clear instructions for the various features. A lot of fun for a newbie turner and has enough features to keep more experienced turners satisfied for a long time. We bought three CNC wood lathes for making bowls and baseball bats, and are very impressed with quality and the ease to set it up. The CNC lathe meets all expectations. I would highly recommend this unit to any one.

JimBarr

JimBarr

From United States

Post a review on May 29, 2021

I purchased the STM1325-R1 CNC router about a year ago, due to COVID and shipping to US it took until May to receive but I'm not complaining about that. I realized after receiving the machine that I could have gotten the same machine with MACH 3 instead of their standard DSP control system. Because MACH 3 is considered standard in US, I was able to switch the machine over to M3 with the guidance of their engineer. They sent me the parts and guided me through the changeout procedure. The engineer installed MACH 3 software remotely and configured it. This is a great machine and I have made many beautiful things, like relief sculptures. It is obviously also good for parts cutout. I have had some issues with the vacuum system that we are still working out. Being new to using a CNC I was not aware that the vacuum motors were not rated for continuous use, they are primarily to hold down sheets of goods to cut nested parts that will take less than an hour or so. Not to be used for holding down work while relief sculpting, takes much too long and will burn up the motors. Many thanks to Nina, one of their sales representatives and Mike their engineer.

Kungawo

Kungawo

From South Africa

Post a review on May 21, 2021

When the package was delivered, I couldn't imagine the welding machine is inside. It is really portable, so it is easy to carry around the house between backyard and garage. I have used it for several small welding jobs, it was easy to use, worked effectively. I tried the point welds and line welds with good success. I was actually a new user, but reviewed several operating videos from STYLECNC, then I can easily handle the jobs. I am happy with this handheld fiber laser welding machine, it can further provide many solid welding jobs for me in the coming days.

Madison

Madison

From Australia

Post a review on May 17, 2021

Great customer service, very responsive to emails and helping sort out any issues. The mini fiber laser engraver is well built and easy to use. I absolutely love the finished work. Very easy to put together. Took me about 30 minutes to put together and another 20 minutes to figure out how to use the software. I bought this to personalize the wedding gifts. The price was good for a beginner.

Muhammad John

Muhammad John

From United Kingdom

Post a review on May 05, 2021

Although not that easy to setup, the instructions were very well made. Took about 2 hours. As a novice, I learned more about the desktop CNC router by building it, and I believe that has helped me as I work with it. I would probably buy it again as a beginner machine, but might choose a stiffer build for a second machine. Great folks with excellent support. Their Youtube Channel is a wealth of information, and some experts there are quite unselfish with their time.

Beau Genders

Beau Genders

From Australia

Post a review on May 02, 2021

This is an amazing rotary CNC router machine. I can't say enough good things about it. I think my favorite thing about the router lathe is that you have to assemble from scratch. It  will give you a true understanding of all of the components and how the machine functions. Take your time and follow the manual and you will have no troubles. I think the most impressive feature is the instructions. I'm a craftsman for woodworking. I used with the DSP controller and I am extremely happy with that as well.

Randal Savage

Randal Savage

From United States

Post a review on Apr 12, 2021

I really like the value of the vinyl cutter and the quality of the cutting. This company’s service is excellent and I would highly recommend them. As for the unit it is easy to use and does exactly what I need it to do. This cutter always makes my designs exactly how I need to be.

Kermit Deramus

Kermit Deramus

From United States

Post a review on Apr 10, 2021

Replaces a 60+ year-old Craftsman wood lathe. A nice piece of machinery for the beginner, or the next step up, for a home based wood-butcher hobbyist. Enjoy the sawdust you'll create, Tech support is responsive and concise. Good deal all around... STYLECNC also offers lots of tools

Raymond Todd

Raymond Todd

From United States

Post a review on Apr 09, 2021

The sales person, Nina was very knowledgeable and helpful in answering all my questions and concerns. The quality of the 50 Watt Laser is top notch. I purchased all the options and got automatic focus, which adjusts height automatically based on thickness of material. I was skeptical about buying a unit overseas, but Nina helped me with peace of mind in making my purchase. So far after a few months of using it, I'm very satisfied with my purchase and the price is low compared to equivalent USA models. It took me over 1 year to make this purchase after extensive research and looks like I made the right decision, although this is my first laser machine, so I do not have any other experience or use of a fiber laser engraver to compare. Bottom line is it works great and was easy to setup with videos Nina sent and other videos found on YouTube.

Randy Devine

Randy Devine

From United States

Post a review on Apr 08, 2021

I got one of these machines for my woodshop. I could have bought a similar wood laser cutter elsewhere for almost $2000 less. So why buy this one? Quality and features. Unlike the cheaper ones, this machine clearly underwent a QC process prior to shipment. It arrived ready to use. The mirrors were adjusted well enough to use the machine right out of the box. The mirror adjustment screws were retained with silicone to prevent movement in shipping. Unlike cheaper versions of these machines, the wiring was solidly connected with wire nuts, crimp terminals, and locking connectors and/or glue. I found no loose wires. Earth grounds were solidly connected and electrically sound, I measured less the 0.1 ohm to earth ground at both the power cord ground pin and the machine ground terminal. All non-crimped electrical connectors including PCB and power supply connectors were sealed with silicone. Cables were well bundled and retained with zip ties. With this machine, I was able to attach a water tank, power it on, and cut. Its amazing for cutting 1/4" and 1/8" wood.

I was happily surprised with the extras that are included. You get the aiming red laser, a strip of LEDs that illuminate the inside of the box, a powerful internal fan motor, temp sensors on the power supply and the tube, and venting of the electrical compartment. I thought I would have to add these myself. The only thing missing is an "open-door" shutoff switch for safety. You can easily add one of these with a microswitch and a two wire cable to the K+ - pins on the power supply.

Finally, a word about safety. CO2 lasers are invisible and thus EXTREMELY dangerous. Since you can't see the beam, it does not trigger a blink reflex. The first you know of a problem is when your retina boils. Really. If you get one of these machines you MUST purchase a set of safety glasses. Wear them whenever the machine is powered on, whether the laser is active or not. Make sure the lenses you buy are marked with the proper wavelength and an "OD" number, representing factor of 10 reduction. For instance, OD2 reduces power by 100, OD3 by 1000, etc. The wavelength of a CO2 laser is about 10600nm. The glasses should have an OD of at least 6 and preferably 7 for that wavelength. The lens will be marked something like "9000-11000 OD7+" directly on it. A decent pair will cost $30-$50. If the lenses are very cheap, avoid them.

Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

Joshua Olivia

Joshua Olivia

From Canada

Post a review on Apr 07, 2021

Decent CNC mill, if you are wanting to get into CNC this is a good starter, this is a great machine to learn CNC. Took about 45 minutes to assemble. Went together rather easily, instructions were fine. Solid machine. I had an issue with the Z axis assembly and received excellent support. The only limiting factors are the size and your ability. It is small but it wasn't smaller than expected. Buy some extra milling bits unless that's all you want.

Leah A Harrison

Leah A Harrison

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Apr 06, 2021

This was an anniversary gift to my husband. I don’t know if it’s a good starter lathe for beginners. My husband had machine shop in high school so he had experience with metal lathes, this one is for wood. He loves it. We had one a wood lathe from Grizzly Industrial to begin with that worked just fine, but no CNC controller. This STYLECNC branded machine with CNC, according to my husband is extremely smooth running and the variable speed control is a luxury to enjoy. He was happy with the gift overall. I'm very happy with this purchase. Its a bit more expensive than some other lathes but well worth it. I would definitely purchase it again.

Terry A Dunlap

Terry A Dunlap

From United States

Post a review on Apr 05, 2021

Stop looking at other laser machines this is the machine you are looking for.

If you are looking to buy your first fiber laser engraver for metal: This is the engraver you should get.

If you already have a fiber laser engraving machine and looking to add to your collection: This is the engraver you should get.

If you have another engraver but it is not very good: This is the engraver you should get.

If you are debating whether you should get this machine: This is the engraver you should get.

You are not going to find a better engraver at this price point. Period. This machine is actually underpriced for the quality it outputs.

I bought my first fiber laser marking machine over a year and a half ago after doing extensive research (as you are most likely doing now) I purchased an STJ-50F. I was very excited to enter into this new area of metal deep engraving. Set up took all of about 10 minutes if that. Everything was packed securely and did not have any damage and they include a ton of extras in the box including laser protective glasses.

I started my first test deep engraving which is a logo on the gun barrels and I watched details laid down with pure astonishment. The engravings came out so neat and clean, I showed them to everyone. By this time I was hooked.

After a couple of months I decided to buy the other three fiber laser engravers (two sets of STJ-50F and one set of STJ-50F-Desktop). I was also excited to get that as well. The STJ-50F is virtually maintenance free. I have never done anything to this machine. Never had any problems. Like this one all my STJ-50F are stock without any issues.

With that being said, as I write this my very first STJ-50F power supply didn't work. I contacted support. The lady I chatted with was extremely pleasant to talk to and just made me much more happy in my choice to continue supporting this company. Within a few minutes  she has removed the trouble for me remotely.

Now that is some awesome customer service. (Some companies take a few days to get a hold of, but not STYLECNC).

I am very happy with my STJ-50F and very glad I chose to start my deep metal engraving venture with this machine. Had I started with something else in this price range I might not still be doing metal engraving as this requires virtually no troubleshooting other then the metal engraving parameter setting in EZCAD software.

The quality this machine outputs is amazing, The engravings are clean and smooth (as long as you have your settings right in EZCAD software).

I can not recommend this machine enough if you are a beginner, experienced or even looking for the right machine to start or grow up your business at an affordable price. Choose the STJ-50F. You can not go wrong and will not be disappointed.

John K Rennie

John K Rennie

From Australia

Post a review on Apr 03, 2021

Arrived on Saturday. This laser is easy to assemble and use right out of the packing box. Works great on fabric, leather, and wood. End results have been awesome so far. The CO2 laser marker is able to do many different things. I will test and share in future. Overall, I like it.

Josh Patterson

Josh Patterson

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Apr 02, 2021

This 3D laser engraver was purchased to expand our one line custom designed product business. I love the easy to use fast set up that really let us jump right into releasing product to the market. It’s high quality and affordable price is perfect for small businesses like ours or the everyday enthusiast.

It is fairly easy to use. So far it pretty good once you get the hang of it and figure out what setting. The instructions with English were easy enough to understand.

Overall it’s a wonderful product that is sure to be put to great use. Really looking forward to future versions of this machine.

Joshua Olivia

Joshua Olivia

From Canada

Post a review on Apr 01, 2021

I was excited to use this hobby laser cutter for some school projects. I purchased this product after extensive research and watching quality reviews on Youtube and different forums. For the price, it did not seem to be a bad option at all and easily upgradable.

It is a great starting out laser cutter. It will take some learning but after a few projects and using the software it will all make sense and become easier to use. Like many others here, the cutting job went great, the results were crisp and clean and I thought I'd found an amazing product that was perfect for me. For the price this is a super start up laser. I feel it is money well spent.

Stevens

Stevens

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Apr 01, 2021

This cutter is just amazing, full disclosure, this is the first Hypertherm plasma table I've ever bought, but I have used an acetylene and oxygen torch plenty of times. There is simply no comparison between the technologies. Gas is better for certain things, and plasma for others. In my little home shop most of what I cut is mild steel between 1/2" and 1/8" thick, this unit make short work of the task. Just run it at the recommended power supply all the time and it will go through whatever you ask it very neatly and precisely.

Terry B Doyal

Terry B Doyal

From Canada

Post a review on Mar 31, 2021

I've helped my brother to assemble a mini CNC router for hobby, and that got me interested in one myself. I went with the prover because I felt the upgrades were worth the extra money and I was correct. I purchased directly from STYLECNC because at the time they were running a special which gave additional savings, and they have additional discounts on later purchases. Besides the added limit switches and tools, it was easy to assemble. I'm still a beginner but this machine seems great. I've also ordered the laser engraver for it and I can already see myself buy more accessories to get the most out of my investment. I've had questions and emailed STYLECNC multiple times and they have responded within 24 hours. With that kind of customer service, I feel confident recommending this CNC machine.

Con Maher Mark

Con Maher Mark

From United States

Post a review on Mar 25, 2021

Great small CNC mill for what I bought it for. Basically wanted something with a mill to help boost production on my small items I sell that I have been doing by hand carving. We've been using this little machine almost non stop in the evenings and all day on Sat an sun.

It was fairly easy to assemble, had to see a video for only one area. Hasn't given me any issues really minus the drive screws getting junked up which is normal super simple to clean and put a light oil on and they quiet down an work like a charm.

In conclusion as a first machine to learn on and familiarize yourself with CNC milling, this machine is great. I would recommend it for anyone starting out before wasting a lot of money on something that they may not enjoy doing.

Darcy M McEvilly

Darcy M McEvilly

From Australia

Post a review on Mar 23, 2021

I bought this laser welder to replace my TIG welding machine. So far it has looked like a solid unit with some good features and a quality build. So good only have ran it about a half hour of weld time but everything is going smooth.

Debra J Strauss

Debra J Strauss

From United States

Post a review on Mar 22, 2021

It is a very nice design, easy to put together, all be it in about 2 hours. I am attempting to use the CNC router for stone relief carving. Still learning the best configuration for this, but it looks promising.

My CNC recently developed a fault, which I reported to STYLECNC under its guarantee scheme.

I have been very pleasantly surprised with the speed, courtesy and and friendly customer technical support. Having emailed proof of purchase and pictures/video of the nature of the fault, involving an email dialogue with a STYLECNC support engineer. A replacement part is being sent to me from China at no cost to me. If only other companies provided this level of customer service.

Mohammed Blake

Mohammed Blake

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Mar 18, 2021

My husband uses this metal laser cutter with a little Etsy business and loves it. It cuts through 3mm stainless steel, brass, etc. without problem. Got it set up and cutting in one evening, but that was because husband understands machines and son had used one at school. The machine bed can hold bigger things, but the max laser cut lines are 35"x50". Do your research before buying it, because it's not just "this machine" you need, but matching kit. Highly recommend it, especially if you've never laser cut before, you can get a lot of good experience before upgrading to a more expensive one.

First of all things, if you order this machine, fix the wiring so it the chassis is properly grounded. If the high voltage power supply wire got damaged causing a short, the chassis could become hot with high voltages.

Great value for the money, but not for the faint of heart due to lack of safeties, buy some eye protection.

Kamogelo

Kamogelo

From South Africa

Post a review on Mar 17, 2021

We've been using it for about 2 months for metal jewelry. With it's built-in software, safety features, and great support service, it's truly the best metal laser cutter for the crafter or small business. The unit was shipped very promptly and was well packaged.

Hector Lewis

Hector Lewis

From United States

Post a review on Mar 15, 2021

This is the 3rd wood lathe that I have owned over the past 20 years and this one is perfect for what I need. It has a motor with plenty of torque and a huge range of speeds. This one is an upgrade from my previous lathe. Now I can turn plates and bowls easily. It is very well made. And quite heavy for a benchtop lathe. It arrived quickly and in great shape. Setup was quick and easy. Within just a few minutes I was turning.

Montague

Montague

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Mar 12, 2021

An excellent choice. This small laser engraver is perfect for all the crafts and projects I want to do. Easy to set up, it was engraving on day one. I've already engraved, cut, and worked on wood, leather, acrylic, and glass. My laptop was all I needed for the software (too easy to use) and it connected effortlessly in minutes. I can't say enough. I even bought the roller add-on and added logos to bottles and glassware. This is gonna be fun for a long time.

Jennifer George

Jennifer George

From United States

Post a review on Mar 03, 2021

This is my first CO2 laser engraver and I have to say that I am nothing but pleased with this thing. The ease of setup, configuration and use it outstanding. The engrave quality is great and I have been engraving like mad.

The user guide is phenomenal, it gives a first timer a lot of information to ensure you are successful with your engraver.

However recently software refused to work computer with not treated and I have a windows 10, so I contacted STYLECNC's tech support, they were very friendly, requested a few details and help me troubleshoot this issue remotely right away. Definitely happy about choosing to get this engraver, and if I ever have to buy another one to increase my production, I'll surely do it with the same vendor. Great buy, I definitely recommend.

Cary J Shelby

Cary J Shelby

From Canada

Post a review on Mar 02, 2021

I really read a lot of reviews about CNC plasma table. I was skeptical because I’m usually someone to buy high end tools because I like to only buy a tool once. However due to the numerous five star reviews, I gave it a try. It arrived in 15 days which was half the time quoted. It's easy to setup.

Cuts 1/4 plate effortlessly. Easy to learn to use. Nothing fancy and have no issues. Highly recommend for the home hobbyists. Cuts are accurate and clean enough to cut with little preparation. Very good machine and excellent customer service.

If you are wavering on this purchase like I did. Buy it.

Martindale

Martindale

From United States

Post a review on Feb 28, 2021

As the saying goes: "You get what you paid for". The small metal laser cutter packed well without shipping damages.
The laser machine was "functional" after the first start to use it for different metals and thickness you need to be willing to invest quite a bit time and mechanical changes to get this unit as you want it.

Zachary Bell

Zachary Bell

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Feb 27, 2021

I have now owned this laser metal engraving machine for 8 months. I use it on a daily basis and have made well over 2000 items, meaning the cost of engraving each is around 20 cents. How can that be a bad thing?. I have not upgraded or changed anything. I have upgraded my review to 5 stars, because even though there were some software issues in the beginning, there is literally no better machine for the money.

Kevin Ensign

Kevin Ensign

From Canada

Post a review on Feb 21, 2021

I replaced an older plasma welder with this unit. I decided to gamble on this laser welding machine and so far i am extremely happy with it. The start is extremely smooth and its very stable and consistent. It welds way better and smoother than my old TIG welder did. Setup is easy, after opening the package I was welding within 30 minutes. Ran about 3-4 hours last night after unboxing and didn't have a single hiccup. Looking forward to more time with this machine and learning all of the features and parameters.

Terry J Scott

Terry J Scott

From United States

Post a review on Feb 18, 2021

This is my first plasma cutter so I don't have anything to compare it to but I can say I had a large project "for a hobbyist" and it worked great. I'm not sure how it would hold up in a professional setting but for limited use, you can't go wrong.

It worked pretty good, cuts 3/8 steel without a problem. Only time will tell if it will stand the test of time. I have had this for a while now granted I don't use it every day, but machine is still working great. I don't regret buying it.

Prince Chadha

Prince Chadha

From New Zealand

Post a review on Feb 10, 2021

We have one 1000w fiber laser cutter purchased from STYLECNC. Until now, it is working very well.
Before purchasing, I asked some quotations from Chinese suppliers, after research and comparison, finally I keep 3 companies in my mind, after visiting China, finally I choose STYLECNC as the supplier. Their factory is very professional.
After about 2 months, we get our laser cutter installed in workshop, with the detail user manual and videos, I operate it very well now.

TAYLOR

TAYLOR

From United States

Post a review on Feb 03, 2021

This laser tube cutter is the best CNC machine tool for cutting end profiles and dimensional profiles in the sidewalls of both square and round stainless steel tubing. I worked with this laser for metal tube fabrication from three months ago, everything runs well, one great machine.

Owen Brooklyn

Owen Brooklyn

From Canada

Post a review on Feb 02, 2021

Bought this CNC lathe as a way to get introduced into wood turning. This tool has me hooked on turning. It's fantastic for wood balusters & spindles. I've already turned some spindles for table legs. It is the best tool I have in my shop, it has been excellent since purchase, it is able to handle some pretty large and difficult woodturning projects. It has been great for me so far. The variable speed is aweasome makes it easy to go from turning to sanding to finishing with just a command. Its my first lathe and im very happy with it. Great bang for your buck.

Steve Guenzel

Steve Guenzel

From United States

Post a review on Jan 29, 2021

I have been operating this laser cutting machine for a little over a month and it has held up great. I thought that my tube was starting to wear out but I contacted the seller and got some great troubleshooting advise that helped me get back up and running. Their service was very good. These types of laser machine all need regular service and maintenance, if you are willing to learn a little about how it all works and take care of it, I feel like it is an awesome laser machine for the price point and it is definitely a workhorse.

HERNAN PEREZ

HERNAN PEREZ

From United States

Post a review on Jan 27, 2021

I have to say enough good about this CNC machine for wood. I was a bit apprehensive at first, but when I got the wood CNC machine, my fears disappeared. I'm not an experts but every part that I know about personally was of good quality, building this machine gave me the knowledge of the mechanics of CNC if I could do it over, I would buy this CNC kit again without any hesitation at all.

Christian Sjavik

Christian Sjavik

From United States

Post a review on Jan 23, 2021

I must say, this turned out to be an awesome laser cutter.
The laser-cut parts are of exceptional quality, and practically everything one needs to this CNC is included in the toolbox. It took me about 2 evenings (total about 4+4 = 8 hours) to familiar with operation method.
STYLECNC support has been amazing, to say the least.
Even late at night, they patiently answered my questions.
In summary, I'd recommend it to anyone who needs a co2 laser cutter. You will not be disappointed.

Zachary

Zachary

From United States

Post a review on Jan 21, 2021

Long story short, I'm really happy with the five axis CNC router, it runs really well and the I've found the software SYNTEC easy to follow. Any questions I had were answered promptly and when you contact the help desk, it's Mike that responds and his suggestions are simple to follow and always right on point. If you're thinking about getting into CNC, I highly recommend STYLECNC.

Gerard Sambets

Gerard Sambets

From United States

Post a review on Jan 13, 2021

I spent two years researching these types of products before purchasing the 2'x3' CNC router 6090 for wood signs making. Just finished my first project, a test sign with some graphics and I am impressed with this machine. Worked the first time out of the box by just following the instructions (which could be improved) and the machine went to work carving out the sign. The basic carving and design went well, though I have a lot of work to do in getting used to the software part of it (used the wrong bit I think and made the sign too small for the fonts used). My first impression is that it is well worth the money, I'm happy so far.

Eddie

Eddie

From Palestine

Post a review on Jan 11, 2021

I was curious about CNC laser machines and bought one of these a couple of months ago after the instructions from Stylecnc are easy to follow. This brings me to an important point. I think it's important to understand how a machine works before using it.
The software necessary to run the machine is free, it's great.
I was able to make some elementary engravings in a short time. More complex structures came in a few weeks. I made a lot of mistakes including cutting too deep, cutting too shallow, cutting too fast, and several others. Mistakes diminished with time. I had to email Therese a couple of times and she got back to me quickly and effectively. Thanks for your help, Therese.

Terry A Dunlap

Terry A Dunlap

From United States

Post a review on Jan 11, 2021

Awesome, I read all the reviews and compared different laser machines before ordering this unit, I have to say that the offline option is nice. If I save the photo in the proper format on the USB, then I can set up the engraver wherever I want without connecting to the computer. I had some questions regarding the laser software so I reached out to the contact. They got back to me within one hour and answered all my questions. I engraved some items, including wood, cardboard, leather, paper, and I’m very impressed with the results. The only thing that will take practice is learning the best laser power settings, as the other reviewers had mentioned. So far I am very happy with the engraver.

Jeffrey Kotyk

Jeffrey Kotyk

From United States

Post a review on Jan 09, 2021

This kit is a great way to get started in CNC woodworking. I had low expectations but the machine was easy to assemble and has run many hours trouble-free. The spindle is quiet without runout. Software is extremely important to CNC. You'll need a package that gives you good control over cutting strategies and parameters. You'll need to get good at experimenting with them since you'll be cutting at the very edge of the machine's capabilities. I would recommend this kit to anyone looking for entry into CNC. Just be warned that if you have a hobby you think can make use of it, you're probably just acquiring a second one.

Guy Picard

Guy Picard

From United States

Post a review on Jan 05, 2021

STYLECNC made a great quality mini wood lathe. Was a little nervous ordering this unit overseas, this thing is surprisingly quite. Variable speed on the fly is very convenient. My experience with this machine so far has been simple and smooth. Took it out of the box. Put it on a folding table I happen to have in the garage, changed the belt speed. Dropped a piece of firewood into it, and started turning. It was simple to figure out. If anything changes, I will update. As of right now. Very happy with this buy and very excited to continue turning.

Marco Samuel

Marco Samuel

From Slovenia

Post a review on Jan 03, 2021

I have been operating this machine for a little over a year. Their service was very good. These types of machines all need regular servicing and maintenance, if you are willing to learn a little about how it all works and take care of it, I feel like it is an awesome product for the price point and it is definitely a workhorse.

Lawrence Corbin

Lawrence Corbin

From United States

Post a review on Jan 02, 2021

If you're a DIYer and want to get into the world of CNC, I can recommend this unit highly enough. Great desktop CNC router for beginners. Everything you need is here, and the parts are good quality.

Paul Szurlej

Paul Szurlej

From Canada

Post a review on Jan 02, 2021

I bought this portable laser marking machine and was pleasantly surprised with the detail of the engravings. It is a small space and I learned to play around with the pictures to get them as big as possible. I also found that I can engrave a second time because the program will show you where the mid-point is and where the engraving block will be. You can line up fairly accurately where you want to mark and mark words to go with a picture or a second picture. All in all, a fun little machine with pretty easy program to use.

Hasnain Shuja

Hasnain Shuja

From United States

Post a review on Jan 01, 2021

What an amazing fiber laser machine, I have to say I am very impressed with the amount of detail this machine can achieve, its able to connect with my laptop application is very easy to use although it's not very well explained it is easy to figure out what does what, I was able to get this up and running in no time at all.

Owen Poad

Owen Poad

From New Zealand

Post a review on Dec 26, 2020

I bought this stone cnc router in November and love it very much. It arrived way ahead of schedule. The machine is rock solid and the spindle operates quietly, not like a router in my old unit. I just finished a stone engraved and am happy with the outcome. I had some interaction with the vendor and she has replied to my e-mail promptly and in a professional manner. I would recommend this machine and vendor highly on any purchase.

Tyson

Tyson

From United States

Post a review on Dec 22, 2020

This is my first desktop CNC for woodworking, it's an affordable hobby wood CNC machine for beginners in my budget. What I can say is that it exceeded my expectations. The unit seems very nice and I'm not having any problem getting 0.01mm or better accuracy when under load. Instructions / software is included on a CD. I am very satisfied with STYLECNC.

Joe Aul

Joe Aul

From United States

Post a review on Dec 20, 2020

This rotary CNC machine was everything the vendor promised. All the parts were of good quality, packaged well. I need one different size rotary. I emailed the vendor and in less than the 24 hours, they replied and made arrangements for me to receive a new one. And the price is not high. All of the parts worked well. I really liked the machine and it is performing exactly as I expected.

Click to Get Free Quotation Click to Chat Online or Leave a Message
Back to Top