Call Free 24/7 Helpline at +86-531-83161518 with STYLECNC for CNC Machines.

2020 Best Wood Lathe Reviews (May Update)

Are you looking forward to buy 2020 best wood lathes to fit your budget and requirements? and make your own wood lathe projects, ideas or plans? Check 2020 best wood lathe reviews to make a comparison up to you.
Gerald

Gerald

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Apr 10, 2020

I've been using my new STL1516-2S2 lathe machine for a couple of days now and I am very impressed with this unit. I wore out a smaller manual wood lathe in three years and decided this CNC model is the one I wanted as a replacement. Not only because of the increased length and diameter capacities, but it has all the features that I didn't have before, such as CNC controller, double spindles, and cutters feature. Amazing lathe and I am enjoying more woodturning with the new set up. This unit is of higher quality, made in China. Five stars all the way!

Samuel

Samuel

From Australia

Post a review on Mar 20, 2020

This is my first lathe to own. I have used a number of other lathes and this one is at the top. It is very quiet and smooth. The great lathe machine that not only turns bowls. I also make wood spindles on this lathe. This is plenty powerful for almost any job within the size limit of the lathe. Perfect for all my projects. It is an excellent tool for making wood stair balusters. Speed settings are easy to change. It will give you a good range of speeds for just about any project.

Hilliard

Hilliard

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Feb 28, 2020

The lathe works very smoothly and has way enough power. This lathe is outstanding for bowls, vases and baseball bats, etc. It is very accurate, smooth and quiet. I can hold a conversation while using this lathe. The warranty and the brand influenced my choice, as well.  All in all, I am very satisfied with this tool. I've been turning wood since middle school and this is the best lathe I've had the privilege to own and operate. Outstanding little lathe! You won't be sorry to buy this!

Joshua

Joshua

From Australia

Post a review on Feb 18, 2020

I have had it for about two weeks and have used it almost daily. So far I have only been practicing on 20 inch by 40 inch blocks of wood. Spindle turning only. I like and enjoy the wood lathe. It is quite and vibration free. It does what I expected it to do.

Chloe

Chloe

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Oct 02, 2019

Great lathe machine.

My husband has gotten into woodturning and this was the best beginner machine for him.

He is making pens, bowls, vases, wine bottle stoppers and all kinds of things. It is a small size to just get started, it has worked well, he seems very happy with it.

Morgan

Morgan

From Russia

Post a review on Aug 24, 2019

I've had mine for about two years, and I like it. It's much better than the craftsman lathe I used to use. The variable speed is nice, and finish is excellent. This I think would be a good investment for someone looking for a CNC wood lathe.

Abby

Abby

From United States

Post a review on Jul 25, 2019

Amazing wood lathe machine, almost no manual work is required, the DSP control it working, easy to operate, the tools can change automatically with automatic tool changer, it's the best choice for a woodturning beginner.

Oliver

Oliver

From United States

Post a review on Jul 25, 2019

I like the 4 axis for wood lathe, like a CNC router machine, it can make some 3d relief carving, which is suitable for my table leg production.

Souhail

Souhail

From Tunisia

Post a review on Feb 20, 2019

The shipping was fast and contents well packed. The wood lathe came almost completely assembled and was easy to set up. I was impressed with the quality and how smooth it operates (very sturdy and well balanced).

Paul

Paul

From United Kingdom

Post a review on Feb 16, 2019

I LIKE THIS WOOD LATHE MACHINE.
An auto feeding machine is exactly what I need. I would like to recommend it to my friends too.

Keith Sutherin

Keith Sutherin

From United States

Post a review on Sep 01, 2018

After a lot of research, I went with this cnc wood lathe machine to fill my professional wood shop. I’m still impressed with the weight and feel for such a good price.

Christian Ganglberger

Christian Ganglberger

From Austria

Post a review on Aug 22, 2018

This was very handy in my last building project. The CNC wood lathe works well. Operate instructions are clear and easy to follow.

Ondrej Sestak

Ondrej Sestak

From Czechia

Post a review on Jul 24, 2018

Overall, this is an incredible value. Very heavy, and very sturdy. Operate easily.
Whoever designed the packaging was a genius. There's pretty much no way to damage the parts in shipping. Amazing packaging! Completely protects the contents so they arrive in the same condition as when the wood lathe machine lefts the factory.

Syed Salman

Syed Salman

From United Arab Emirates

Post a review on May 06, 2018

We finally delivered the wood lathe machines to customers and now machines are working well. We are ready to place a new order with STYLECNC. Our client like red. So they are very happy because the wood lathe machine can customize colors.

Mauro Silva

Mauro Silva

From Denmark

Post a review on Apr 06, 2018

I received the wood lathe quickly in Denmark.  There was no defect in the product. I am very satisfied with the machine and delivery. thanks.Reply from STYLECNC: Thanks for your affirmation to our CNC Woodworking Lathe and service.

Deanna Espsoito

Deanna Espsoito

From United States

Post a review on Jan 18, 2018

This CNC wood lathe machine has a nice heavy duty cast iron body. It's heavy enough to sit solidly on the ground and also run quietly.

Shamieg

Shamieg

From South Africa

Post a review on Oct 10, 2017

This CNC router makes doing my edges on wood projects so much easier to do and comes with a lot of goodies to add on. Double the production of the chair leg.

Gamini

Gamini

From Maldives

Post a review on Sep 21, 2017

Very fast delivery service and the wood lathe was as described.

Guy Picard

Guy Picard

From United States

Post a review on Sep 05, 2017

Well packing, good quality! Thank you! It's so cool!

Fernando Matas

Fernando Matas

From Spain

Post a review on Aug 15, 2017

Llegó antes de lo esperado. ¡Y funciona muy bien, gracias STYLECNC!

Brad Eley

Brad Eley

From United States

Post a review on Jul 23, 2017

The wood lathe machine has been delivered in two weeks. the details quality looks good.

Iheb RACHDI

Iheb RACHDI

From Tunisia

Post a review on Jul 19, 2017

These are PERFECT! You may purchase them with complete confidence!

Jack Keezer

Jack Keezer

From United States

Post a review on May 23, 2017

The lathe machine has been received, no complex assembly. Recommend.

Marcelo Fraile

Marcelo Fraile

From Spain

Post a review on May 21, 2017

Highly recommend this wood lathe. It's a great machine for turning Roman columns. Thank you! A++++

Batsaikhan

Batsaikhan

From Mongolia

Post a review on May 15, 2017

This wood lathe machine is very robust. Heavy duty. The lathe machine mount works great and is sturdy.

Graham Michael

Graham Michael

From Australia

Post a review on Apr 30, 2017

Love everything about the woodworking lathe, it seems sturdy and has no doubt.

Kahani

Kahani

From Germany

Post a review on Apr 17, 2017

The second wood lathe machine I bought from STYLECNC. Recommend this seller to all, honest, gregarious. fast shipping, perfect machine.

Alexander Vorobyev

Alexander Vorobyev

From Russia

Post a review on Apr 14, 2017

Got it, delivered pretty fast. Everything seems fine.

Francis Park

Francis Park

From United States

Post a review on Mar 24, 2017

Fast Delivery. Well packed. Everything perfect so far. I will update more for this wood lathe.

Brian Davis

Brian Davis

From United States

Post a review on Jan 16, 2017

I like the wood lathe very much, it finished the work in a very short time. Thanks, Brian Davis

Ivan Kornilenko

Ivan Kornilenko

From Russia

Post a review on Oct 22, 2016

Оба станка пришли быстро, СДЭК ом, собрал, всё работает, спасибо!

Click to Get Free Quotation Click to Chat Online or Leave a Message
Back to Top