Monday To Saturday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Contact Us

export@stylecnc.com

SUPPORT & ORDER86-531-83161518

CNC Wood Turning Lathe Machine Reviews & Testimonials

Wood Lathe Reviews

Looking to buy the top rated lathe machines to meet your woodworking plan for hobbyists and industrial commercial uses? Find out the best customer reviews and testimonials of CNC wood lathes updated in 2024 from real & honest turners, carpenters and woodworkers around the world to make a comparison up to you.

M
Michael White
From Canada
5 out of 5

Great value for money, cheap but well built. Easy set up with instructions. Everything works as described, powerful and smoothly. Continuously variable speed is perfect for finishing. CNC software is user-friendly for carpentry in wood turning. All in all, an affordable beginner lathe for all.

May 20, 2024
R
Robert Eyler
From United States
5 out of 5

I'm new to turning on a CNC lathe. Looking for an entry level automatic wood lathe for bowls. Did a lot of research and decided to give the STL0525 a try and it lived up to the hype and exceeded my expectations. Well built and sturdy. I have made several wooden vases and bowls. Fast speed with high quality. I can't express in words how much I enjoyed this process. This is a great value for the money. I'm very satisfied. Glad I made the purchase. What I have to say is that STYLECNC's customer service is professional and outstanding, especially for a novice like me, getting started in just one day without a steep learning curve.

Apr 16, 2024
W
WarrenHeine
From United States
5 out of 5
I was completely on the fence about which lathe to buy. Mini size was too small, full size was too large. I opted for this STL0810-2 which was by far the best bang for the buck. Arrived undamaged but I agree the packaging should be better around the control, others have complained about. Made in China but solidly built and zero issues with it. The CNC controller is user friendly and easy to use for beginners. Well worth the money. Glad I bought it and would recommend this lathe to everyone. If you are new to wood turning or looking for an affordable small wood lathe this is a great option.
Mar 07, 2024
J
José María
From Spain
5 out of 5
Mi primer torno para madera, muy contento con él. Realmente no necesita una cama larga si es nuevo en el torneado de madera y, si la necesita, este modelo ofrece una opción de extensión. Todo salió según lo previsto por los creadores. STYLECNC hizo un gran trabajo de entrega y un gran trabajo de fabricación y embalaje. Instrucciones sencillas listas para usar. En general, vale la pena el dinero.
Dec 13, 2023
O
Oscar Taylor
From United States
4 out of 5

I wanted to get into turning posts and stiles. I have never used a wood lathe at all. This unit is just perfect. All the parts are tight and balanced. It performs well and produces smooth work. It has been great for the price and my needs. With the CNC controller and the instructions came with the machine, I am able to use it with no any experience. I love it and am having so much fun. Overall, I would recommend this product to all.

Jan 30, 2023
F
Friedrich
From South Africa
5 out of 5

I bought this lathe for my son as a Christmas gift with a great price. It performs good quality and easy to use. All the parts are tight and balanced. He is a beginner at this automatic lathe with CNC controller. With the instruction manual and YouTube video tutorials from STYLECNC, he is able to use it with no experience at all. It produces good smooth work in almost all types of woodturning cuts. He loves it and is having so much fun.

Jan 02, 2023
D
Dylan Wyatt
From United Kingdom
4 out of 5

I am a beginning turner and have to purchase a mini lathe to start with. This one is quite easy for me to learn. It is automatic and requires no human intervention. It is very solid and runs smooth and quiet. I have been using this lathe almost exclusively for hardwood turning since I got it, which is fantastic as advertised. It works great so far for turning pens and some small beads, vases and bowls in my woodworking shop.

Nov 10, 2022
D
Davrenski
From Australia
4 out of 5

This CNC lathe arrived in perfect condition. A well made machine with great quality control. All the parts are well built, tight and balanced. The bed frame is heavy duty with cast iron structure, which make it more stable to work. I have made some wood balusters and stair spindles. The variable speed works very well, and the automatic speed control system is easy to use, and no human intervention required. The results are fine and clean. Worth every penny. Great lathe machine for woodworking.

Oct 07, 2022
B
Ben Green
From United Kingdom
5 out of 5

This is my first experience with a lathe like this, it is easy to use for me, the Automotion with CNC is the best feature, and the power is good for woodworking. I have made hundreds of stairs spindles and wood balusters with carbide turning tools, and everything runs well. Great value for the money, I hope it continues to work optimally.

Aug 16, 2022
J
Juan Allman
From Canada
5 out of 5

I have owned this lathe machine for a few months, and it works really well. I upgraded from a smaller one. Turned some small woodworking projects of bowls and vases, and now working on table legs that will take advantage of the larger swing. This is a great automated lathe for woodworking and worth the money. It has a CNC controller for automatically turning without a manual. All in all an excellent CNC lathe for beginners.

Jun 07, 2022
A
Alexander Vorobyev
From Russia
5 out of 5

Got it, delivered pretty fast. Everything seems fine. I have finally been able to try out the machine and it is working quite well. I am excited to get this CNC lathe, and pleased with its performance. I will recommend the product and technical support from STYLECNC.

Mar 11, 2022
A
Amanda Cotzer
From South Africa
5 out of 5
The lathe performs as advertised. Everything arrived very well packed. Very easy to set up. This is a very nice automatic lathe to use for making wood balusters and spindles. The variable speed control is so smooth and provides instant speed control without any manipulations. I have been with it for almost 6 months and not a single failure. It is a very good quality-price ratio.
Mar 03, 2022
S
Sam Douglas
From United Kingdom
5 out of 5
Shipped quickly and well packaged, worked correctly out of the box, setup was simple. I love everything about this small wood lathe, especially the CNC controller, all projects are finished automatically. I've used this unit several times making from bowls to table legs. All the pieces are high quality. There is no wobble or shake. I've continued using the CNC lathe without issue in the last few months.
Jan 24, 2022
T
Tynset
From Canada
5 out of 5
The lathe is awesome, sturdy made and runs smooth. Love the variable speeds and easy adjustable. Especially the CNC controller, it makes all turning automatically. The CNC lathe meets all expectations. I would highly recommend this unit to any one.
Aug 13, 2021
L
Lachlan Webster
From Australia
5 out of 5
Arrived in good condition and had all the parts. The lathe machine runs smooth and has clear instructions for the various features. A lot of fun for a newbie turner and has enough features to keep more experienced turners satisfied for a long time. We bought three CNC wood lathes for making bowls and baseball bats, and are very impressed with quality and the ease to set it up. The CNC lathe meets all expectations. I would highly recommend this unit to any one.
Jun 16, 2021
K
Kermit Deramus
From United States
4 out of 5
Replaces a 60+ year-old Craftsman wood lathe. A nice piece of machinery for the beginner, or the next step up, for a home based wood-butcher hobbyist. Enjoy the sawdust you'll create, Tech support is responsive and concise. Good deal all around... STYLECNC also offers lots of tools
Apr 10, 2021
L
Leah A Harrison
From United Kingdom
4 out of 5
This was an anniversary gift to my husband. I don’t know if it’s a good starter lathe for beginners. My husband had machine shop in high school so he had experience with metal lathes, this one is for wood. He loves it. We had one a wood lathe from Grizzly Industrial to begin with that worked just fine, but no CNC controller. This STYLECNC branded machine with CNC, according to my husband is extremely smooth running and the variable speed control is a luxury to enjoy. He was happy with the gift overall. I'm very happy with this purchase. Its a bit more expensive than some other lathes but well worth it. I would definitely purchase it again.
Apr 06, 2021
H
Hector Lewis
From United States
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd wood lathe that I have owned over the past 20 years and this one is perfect for what I need. It has a motor with plenty of torque and a huge range of speeds. This one is an upgrade from my previous lathe. Now I can turn plates and bowls easily. It is very well made. And quite heavy for a benchtop lathe. It arrived quickly and in great shape. Setup was quick and easy. Within just a few minutes I was turning.
Mar 15, 2021
O
Owen Brooklyn
From Canada
5 out of 5
Bought this CNC lathe as a way to get introduced into wood turning. This tool has me hooked on turning. It's fantastic for wood balusters & spindles. I've already turned some spindles for table legs. It is the best tool I have in my shop, it has been excellent since purchase, it is able to handle some pretty large and difficult woodturning projects. It has been great for me so far. The variable speed is aweasome makes it easy to go from turning to sanding to finishing with just a command. Its my first lathe and im very happy with it. Great bang for your buck.
Feb 02, 2021
G
Guy Picard
From United States
4 out of 5
STYLECNC made a great quality mini wood lathe. Was a little nervous ordering this unit overseas, this thing is surprisingly quite. Variable speed on the fly is very convenient. My experience with this machine so far has been simple and smooth. Took it out of the box. Put it on a folding table I happen to have in the garage, changed the belt speed. Dropped a piece of firewood into it, and started turning. It was simple to figure out. If anything changes, I will update. As of right now. Very happy with this buy and very excited to continue turning.
Jan 05, 2021
I
Ivan Kornilenko
From Russia
5 out of 5

Этот автоматический токарный станок был хорошо упакован, и его было легко собрать. Я новичок в ЧПУ, поэтому нам нужно научиться настраивать и запускать программное обеспечение. Я пытался перевернуть некоторые ножки стола, и это отлично сработало, и я продолжу переворачивать другие проекты. Этот токарный станок по дереву сделал именно то, о чем я его прошу. Пока я очень доволен своей покупкой.

Oct 22, 2020
J
Julio A Erickson
From United States
5 out of 5
I decided to give the STL1530 a chance as my first CNC lathe machine. It was easy to setup and get working. This machine has been great for me so far. It's been easy to operate and I've already turned some spindles for table legs. Easy peasy. If you are looking for a good wood lathe, I really think you'll be happy. If anything, you can be assured it'll be a quality product.
Sep 01, 2020
O
Ondrej Sestak
From Czechia
5 out of 5

Overall, this is an incredible value. Very heavy, and very sturdy. Operate easily.
Whoever designed the packaging was a genius. There's pretty much no way to damage the parts in shipping. Amazing packaging! Completely protects the contents so they arrive in the same condition as when the wood lathe lefts the factory.

Jul 24, 2020
S
Syed Salman
From United Arab Emirates
5 out of 5

We finally delivered the wood lathe machines to customers and now they are working well. We are ready to place a new order with STYLECNC. Our client like red. So they are very happy because the machine can customize colors.

May 06, 2020
G
Gerald
From United Kingdom
5 out of 5
I've been using my new STL1516-2S2 lathe machine for a couple of days now and I am very impressed with this unit. I wore out a smaller manual wood lathe in three years and decided this CNC model is the one I wanted as a replacement. Not only because of the increased length and diameter capacities, but it has all the features that I didn't have before, such as CNC controller, double spindles, and cutters feature. Amazing lathe and I am enjoying more woodturning with the new set up. This unit is of higher quality, made in China. Five stars all the way!
Apr 10, 2020
S
Samuel
From Australia
4 out of 5
This is my first lathe to own. I have used a number of other lathes and this one is at the top. It is very quiet and smooth. The great lathe machine that not only turns bowls. I also make wood spindles on this lathe. This is plenty powerful for almost any job within the size limit of the lathe. Perfect for all my projects. It is an excellent tool for making wood stair balusters. Speed settings are easy to change. It will give you a good range of speeds for just about any project.
Mar 20, 2020
H
Hilliard
From United Kingdom
5 out of 5

The lathe works very smoothly and has way enough power. This lathe is outstanding for bowls, vases and baseball bats, etc. It is very accurate, smooth and quiet. I can hold a conversation while using this lathe. The warranty and the brand influenced my choice as well. All in all, I am very satisfied with this tool. I've been turning wood since middle school and this is the best lathe I've had the privilege to own and operate. Outstanding little lathe! You won't be sorry to buy this!

Feb 28, 2020
J
Joshua
From Australia
5 out of 5
I have had it for about two weeks and have used it almost daily. So far I have only been practicing on 20 inch by 40 inch blocks of wood. Spindle turning only. I like and enjoy the wood lathe. It is quite and vibration free. It does what I expected it to do.
Feb 18, 2020
B
Brian Davis
From United States
5 out of 5
I like the wood lathe very much, it finished the work in a very short time. Thanks, Brian Davis
Jan 16, 2020
S
Shamieg
From South Africa
4 out of 5
This CNC lathe makes doing my edges on woodworking projects so much easier to do and comes with a lot of goodies to add on. Double the production of the chair leg.
Oct 10, 2019
C
Chloe
From United Kingdom
4 out of 5
Great lathe machine.

My husband has gotten into woodturning and this was the best beginner machine for him.

He is making pens, bowls, vases, wine bottle stoppers and all kinds of things. It is a small size to just get started, it has worked well, he seems very happy with it.
Oct 02, 2019
H
Heather S Brooker
From United States
4 out of 5
The CNC lathe was good quality at a great price and shipped quickly. I gave this to my boyfriend as a birthday present and I can't get him off of it he loves it.
Sep 21, 2019
M
Morgan
From Russia
5 out of 5
I've had mine for about two years, and I like it. It's much better than the craftsman lathe I used to use. The variable speed is nice, and finish is excellent. This I think would be a good investment for someone looking for a CNC wood lathe.
Aug 24, 2019
A
Abby
From United States
5 out of 5
Amazing wood lathe machine, almost no manual work is required, the DSP control it working, easy to operate, the tools can change automatically with automatic tool changer, it's the best choice for a woodturning beginner.
Jul 25, 2019
O
Oliver
From United States
4 out of 5
I like the 4 axis for wood lathe, like a CNC router machine, it can make some 3d relief carving, which is suitable for my table leg production.
Jul 25, 2019
S
Souhail
From Tunisia
5 out of 5
The shipping was fast and contents well packed. The wood lathe came almost completely assembled and was easy to set up. I was impressed with the quality and how smooth it operates (very sturdy and well balanced).
Feb 20, 2019
P
Paul
From United Kingdom
5 out of 5
I LIKE THIS WOOD LATHE MACHINE.
An auto feeding machine is exactly what I need. I would like to recommend it to my friends too.
Feb 16, 2019
K
Keith Sutherin
From United States
4 out of 5

After a lot of research, I went with this automatic lathe machine to fill my professional wood shop. I'm still impressed with its precise and solid for such a good price.

Sep 01, 2018
C
Christian Ganglberger
From Austria
5 out of 5

This was very handy in my last building project. This wood lathe works well with CNC controller. Operate instructions are clear and easy to follow.

Aug 22, 2018
M
Mauro Silva
From Denmark
5 out of 5

Received the wood lathe quickly in Denmark. There was no defect in the machine tool. Did the job a lot faster than ordinary manual lathes. Very satisfied with this unit and delivery. Thanks.

Apr 06, 2018
F
Francis Park
From United States
5 out of 5

The lathe does a good job while it works. As a learning tool or for a carpenter turning wood bowl and spindle blanks it really is quite sufficient, or even safe.

Mar 24, 2018
D
Deanna Espsoito
From United States
5 out of 5

This is the first lathe I've bought here that I'm extremely impressed. Once you've read the instructions, it is easy to set up. It has a nice heavy duty cast iron body, which is heavy enough to sit solidly on the ground and also run quietly, and works just like it is supposed to.

Jan 18, 2018
F
Fernando Matas
From Spain
5 out of 5

J'ai utilisé ce tour plusieurs fois et j'ai trouvé qu'il fonctionnait bien sans aucun problème. Recommanderait le produit à d'autres.

Aug 15, 2017
B
Brad Eley
From United States
5 out of 5

This is my first lathe machine to start turning bowls and pens. The CNC controller makes it to be a time saver with automatic variable speed control. It is an easy lathe and I have been completely satisfied with it.

Jul 23, 2017
I
Iheb RACHDI
From Tunisia
5 out of 5

The lathe machine arrived earlier than expected. Packaging was well and everything was intact. Easy to assemble and set up, and it works great. I am not surprised as I have a CNC router from STYLECNC and I am a fan.

Jul 19, 2017
J
Jack Keezer
From United States
5 out of 5

The lathe machine has been received in 20 days, no complex assembly. I have used it several times, everything seems well balanced and no vibration since we got it and it has been fantastic. I would be proud to show it off to my friends and partners.

May 23, 2017
M
Marcelo Fraile
From Spain
4 out of 5

We have been using this unit almost exclusively for turning Roman columns and it works like a charm. The lathe operation is automatically as advertised.

May 21, 2017
B
Batsaikhan
From Mongolia
5 out of 5

This lathe is very robust. Heavy duty. So far it is working well for spindle turning as well as some vases and bowls.

May 15, 2017
G
Graham Michael
From Australia
5 out of 5

Love everything about the woodworking lathe, it seems sturdy and has no doubt. I have used this machine many times and found it to work great with no problems. Glad I made the purchase.

Apr 30, 2017
K
Kahani
From Germany
4 out of 5

The second automatic wood lathe machine I bought from STYLECNC. The CNC controller is easy to learn and operate. Recommend this seller to all, honest and gregarious.

Apr 17, 2017